Archive for the ‘databases’ Category

Library website connection issues – RESOLVED

September 25, 2017

The library website is back up!

———————————–
Currently there is an issue connecting to the library website. Our web host is working on it, we’ll post updates here as we have them!

Here are direct links to some of our frequently used resources/platforms:
EBSCOHost databases
ProQuest databases
Gale databases

Locate a journal
Lumen – library catalog
Prospector catalog
E-reserves
ILLiad

Please contact the Research Help Desk (library@regis.edu | 303.458.4031) for further assistance.

ITS special downtime 8/25/17 beginning at 8:30 p.m.

August 24, 2017

ITS has scheduled a special downtime to implement a critical upgrade to the university’s core infrastructure starting at 8:30 p.m. MST on Friday and going through Saturday morning. All services will be unavailable during this time. The library website will be accessible (http://libguides.regis.edu/library), however remote access and electronic reserves will be down. ITS hopes to have all services up by Saturday morning, keep an eye on Regis Today for more information!

Expanded access to Safari Books Online

August 23, 2017

Our Safari Books Online package now includes access to 33,000 titles (up from our previous 5,000) and we also now retain access to titles regardless of publication year. Our 3 concurrent user access remains the same. These titles are discoverable in the Safari database as well as the library catalog.

Nexis Uni – the new LexisNexis interface

August 21, 2017

On Wednesday, August 23rd, we will upgrade from Lexis Nexis Academic to the new Nexis Uni platform. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis — including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 — with a new interface that offers quick discovery across all content types.

S&P Global NetAdvantage

August 16, 2017

On Monday, August 21st, the library will update from S&P Net Advantage to S&P Global NetAdvantage. The database will expand from 11,000 publicly traded companies to over 100,000 companies including private company information. The new interface provides new data sets though still maintains content from the previous platform (i.e. Industry Surveys).

BizMiner service interruption

February 20, 2017

BizMiner experienced a service outage this weekend and is working to restore access for academic customers. They expect to have service restored by the end of today (2/20).

linking to ScienceDirect articles

February 10, 2017

There is an issue with linking from the article linker (when you click on Check for Full Text) to article links for journals in ScienceDirect. If you click on an article link, this message displays when you pass through to ScienceDirect:

Sorry, your request can not be processed due to a system problem. Contact the Help Desk if the problem persists. [SD-009]

Our provider will be putting a fix in place on Feb. 21st.

For the links that result in the SD-009 error, the simplest workaround is to use the Journal link instead and then navigate to the volume/issue. While not ideal, you can still get to the full text.

Current technical issues

January 24, 2017

We are experiencing technical/access issues with the following resources. We’ll update this post as the issues resolve or as there is more information.

Bizminer – ACCESS RESTORED
They are experiencing an unexpected service outage due to host server issues beyond their control. The host is working to resolve the issues.

PsychiatryOnline – users connecting remotely via the mobile interface to PsychiatryOnline may not be able to access all content that the library subscribes to. We are working with technical support at American Psychiatric Publishing to resolve the issue.

ProQuest downtime this weekend

January 23, 2017

ProQuest databases will be unavailable due to maintenance upgrades Saturday, January 28th, beginning at 8:00 p.m.. The downtime is expected to last until Sunday, January 29th, at 4:00 a.m.

New students experiencing remote access issues

January 18, 2017

As of earlier today, all current students should be able to remotely connect to library databases. Please contact the Research Help Desk if you continue to experience an issue.

————————————————————–
New students are experiencing issues with remote access to library databases. The issue has been identified and ITS is working to resolve it.

New students are able to connect to the electronic reserves system, however may have issues accessing course articles if the article is linked in a library database.

We will update this post when the issue is resolved. Please contact the Research Help Desk for assistance.
library@regis.edu
303.458.4031